fbpx

Finding Nemo – “Nemo Hádéést’į́į́” to Air Christmas Day on FNX!

Posted By Toyacoyah Brown December 19th, 2016 Last Updated on: December 19th, 2016

nemo_navajo

Here's something special you can watch with the kiddies next weekend. First Nations Experience (FNX) will be broadcasting the beloved Disney/Pixar film Finding Nemo which was recently dubbed into the Navajo language.

"FINDING NEMO 3D" (L-R) NEMO and MARLIN. ©2012 Disney/Pixar. All Rights Reserved.

Nemo Hádéést’į́į́ will be shown Sunday, December 25th at 5pm (PT) 8pm (ET) & at 7pm (PT) 10pm (ET)

Finding Nemo Trailer from FNX First Nations Experience on Vimeo.

Currently, FNX is carried by 20 affiliate stations broadcasting into 18 states from Alaska to New York and available to more than 22 million households across the country. My local PBS station carries it on one of their digital channels. Check your local listings to see if FNX is in your area!


Home » Blog » Finding Nemo – “Nemo Hádéést’į́į́” to Air Christmas Day on FNX!

About Toyacoyah Brown

Toyacoyah Brown is an enrolled member of the Comanche Nation, currently living in Chicago. She received her B.A. in Journalism from the University of Oklahoma and an M.A. in Media Studies from the University of Texas at Austin. When she's not scouring the Internet for fun things to share with PowWows.com readers you can find her digging for vinyl in her local record store or curling up with a good book.



0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Free Email Series: What to Expect at Your First Pow Wow

PowWows.com